It's always raining in Illinois. Correction; it's always storming in Illinois. So when today's latest down poor swept through my camera came out to play! I love the black and white image of rain drops on the edge of the table, it feels very timeless. 
Water drops are so beautiful and so difficult to capture! I thought the flooded drive way would provide some good action shots but I think I needed a more violent storm for that. 
And more rain drops bouncing off the back patio....



Leave a Reply.

    Welcome

    After years of working with a 35mm Minolta, my Nikon DSLR has become an addiction! This website highlights some of my favorite moments and photos over the years. 
        - Jen 

    Inspiration

    "Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -- I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference."
        - Robert Frost

    Archives

    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012