If there's one thing that I have learned from living in Illinois, it's that the storms are frequent and ferocious! And that the power is probably going out at some point...
When the storms move through, the wind and lightening is pretty intense, and the clouds take on some strange forms. There's always one or two towns with uprooted trees and property damage. Just another reason why I miss Michigan! 



Leave a Reply.

    Welcome

    After years of working with a 35mm Minolta, my Nikon DSLR has become an addiction! This website highlights some of my favorite moments and photos over the years. 
        - Jen 

    Inspiration

    "Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -- I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference."
        - Robert Frost

    Archives

    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012