It's hard to believe it, but summer is almost over! The neighbors' sunflowers have finally bloomed and are now slowly drooping over the fence. It's actually sad, because now that we can enjoy them, the temperatures are dropping and they won't last much longer. 
But aren't they gorgeous?! Especially with the sunset in the background! It seemed like a good moment to snap a couple quick pictures, and I'm happy with how they turned out! 


The colors from the sunset were so bright and vibrant! We don't get sunsets like this everyday (though I wish we would!), but when we do they are so pretty! 


So I guess it is the end of summer. I can't wait to see the changing leaves and head out to a pumpkin patch! Fall is definitely my favorite time of the year :)



Leave a Reply.

    Welcome

    After years of working with a 35mm Minolta, my Nikon DSLR has become an addiction! This website highlights some of my favorite moments and photos over the years. 
        - Jen 

    Inspiration

    "Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -- I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference."
        - Robert Frost

    Archives

    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012